Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angela Ladner
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent! I omitted the green onions and fried mine in peanut oil. I used the leftover oil to fry my premade potstickers I pulled out of the freezer. Served it over instant brown rice. 5 stars if the sauce would have come out thicker, but I think I can tweek it for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Ladner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made it my own,adding 1/2 c. flour,1/2 t.ginger to the cornstarch for the meat coating. Never saw a Sweet and Sour Pork recipe without ginger. It turned out lovely. Thanks. In the 80s and 90s,it took 2 cookbooks to tweak the perfect recipe for this,but this one was better.Loved the veggies being cooked down,as well.Yummy. Saved on a piece of paper,like some Grannies still do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Heizman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Holy moly, this was good! As someone else mentioned, it is a time commitment, so plan for that. Gotta do a lot of prep work ahead of each step for it to turn out well AND not be freakin' out at some point. Next time I'll reduce the amount of sugar a bit, and It should still be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Delicious! We really enjoyed this recipe! I served it with homemade fried rice and dinner was awesome! Restaurant quality! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Basically I used yellow onion, bell pepper, fresh pineapple and pork. I didn't bread the pork just cooked it with some water until tender about 45 min. I didn't even add salt. Then just added the sauce. Yummy over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Photo by Andrea Boyette
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was a success with 2 out of 3. Since I am 1 this is in the menu... My variation: I had left over BBQ bnls country pork ribs. They were coated with sauce. This gave the pork a great taste. I sadly had no soy sauce but it was delicious without I added the cornstarch as directed but it turned to Lil lumps. Not a big deal but I will dissolve it in liquid before adding it next time. The best part was I had most stuff on hand! Soy sauce is on my list! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Boyette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Thanks this was good and nicely seasoned. Used pork chops because they were on sale and cut veggies a little smaller. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
More like 4.5 stars. Great tasting sauce, even though I forgot to buy pineapple chunks and had to sub 1/2 cup orange/lemon/lime juice (squeezed what I had on hand). Hubby thought it only would have been better with a tempura coating. We like others left the sauce separate from the veggies and meat until the table to keep them crisp, but I think the meat and sauce would be better cooked together. Will try that next time - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
The whole family agreed that it was delicious. I added carrots and extra cornstarch slurry (we like a thicker sauce), but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I think having the green onions in the meat while it marinades and then fries adds a fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
My whole family of 5 LOVED this dinner! Even the little kids liked the onions and peppers! Definitely a winner and one we will make several more times1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States