Sweet and Sour Pork III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I almost never rate recipes, but I just had to rate this one, it was soo good! I left a bunch out that either I didn't have or hubby didn't like, basically all the veggies and the pineapple chunks. I worried that missing out on the pineapple would really lose something from the recipe, but it was still great! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
The breading didn't work to make it crunchy the way my husband likes it, but I thought otherwise this recipe was really good. I used frozen green beans in place of the celery and that worked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I didn't change a thing. It is fantastic! It is just right for four people. It seems a little overwhelming at first but when all comes together it is well worth the work. Will be saving this one, no need to look any further. I did chop vegetables smaller than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great way to use up leftover pork loin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisG

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Made this today. Forgot to take picture. All gone. Even my picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe is awesome! It is better than my local takeout. I did make some adjustments for personal preference. I added a teaspoon of sesame oil to the sauce mixture. I fried the pork cubes in batches in my wok in about an inch of oil. They came out perfectly. I peeled a few carrots, and cut them on the bias, and stir fried them with the other veggies. I did not cook the sauce and a separate pan. After I cooked the veg, I poured the sauce mixture into the wok, brought it to a boil for a couple of minutes, then stirred in the pork. Then I added the cornstarch slurry to thicken it up. I definitely will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Good with chicks too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
loved it, easy to make, next time i'll try it with pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I tried the sauce portion of this recipe tonight with shrimp and veggies. My husband loved it! I will definitely keep this one. Only bad thing is now I may never be able to get Chinese take out again, when I can make something better at home. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Deliciosa la prepare y hum, muy deliciosa, mil gracias.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ??????? ?????

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States