Sweet and Sour Pork II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was a good recipe in a pinch. I had a butt end of a pork loin, and just a short amount of time to whip up dinner. I adjusted it to 2 servings as I didn't have much, and it only took about 30 minutes. I used only 1/3 of the vinegar, as we aren't big on the vinegar taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Sauce was a little thin, needs adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by taraadin
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I started making this recipe, awhile back. I absolutely love this recipe. I posted the photo, so everyone can see how beautiful this recipes is when finished and served. This has become a regular meal, that the family loves. The only thing I do a bit different, is I add carrots. So Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraadin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This recipe was good. I don't understand why people change the ingredients/method, then complain that they didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I have never tried anything like this because because I thought it seemed too hard but this was easier than I thought. My family just LOVED IT. My husband said it's the best he's ever eaten anywhere. I cut back one can on the pineapple and added a little more cornstarch for thickness but kept everything else the same. My son asked when it would be on the menu next! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA
Living In: Stockton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very easy and came out great! My fiance couldn't stop telling me that it tasted "just like Chinese food!" I think he means the kind that gets delivered in a box. And I think it's a compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lysandramarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Fabulous! I added more onions and peppers and less pineapple (just my preference). The gang I hang with cook for the 'gang' every Tuesday... I made this recipe, doubled it for the size of the group and had others mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I love love this recipe. I normally don't measure when I cook, so all the measurements were not exact, but it was great! Only thing I did differently is added red pepper and more than 1/2 cup onion. Yum! My family loved it and I will definitely make it again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
The directions were not clear! We did not really like how this turned out however I see potential for this recipe. I loved the tenderness of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
This was okay, but it wasn't the dish I was expecting. It was more like the sweet and sour stir-fry you can buy in the freezer section (but much better, of course, and more work) than the sweet and sour pork Chinese take-out I thought I was trying to make. My mistake, not the recipe owner's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States