Sweet and Sour Pork I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing this recipe. This is one of my faves at restaurants and this one is so easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I also add a few of my own twists, but stellar recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! The batter on the pork was a little strange, but we figured out the egg should have been in the salt and baking soda mix so will do it right next time. We didn't have tapioca, so used corn starch, nor did we have plum sauce so used pineapple juice. It was savory, sweet, sour and beautiful. Way better than in many restaurants. Thanks, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Best oriental dish I have ever made. Everybody in my household raved about it. So good wanted to get up and have it for breakfast. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
i tried this tonight and it is delicious. I think the egg is supposed to be mixed in with the baking soda and salt. also i used corn starch instead of tapioca flour... Five stars.. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I made this today and it was excellent. I didn't put any of the sugar in and used balsamic vinegar as that was all I had on hand but I really like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Great recipe. Made as directed except subbed pineapple juice for the plum sauce and water. Next time I would use pineapple tidbits instead of crushed, but that is just my preference. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
i didnt have any egg, so i dipped the pork in milk first then dipped into 4 tbs cornstarch, 4 tbs flour and 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp salt. and sauteed it. i sauteed my vegetables in another pan. the sauce i used the pineapple syrup from the canned pineapples and a little spicy chile sauce also didnt have any vinegar and used sake instead. overall a really good recipe will try again with vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Very Good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
I really liked this. I thought it was the perfect balance between sweet and sour. I am used to sweet and sour being "red" and this was not. That was a bonus to me. My husband isn't crazy about sweet and sour and he did not really like this. He thought there was too much pineapple in it. He ate it anyway though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States