Sweet and Sour Pork I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This is really good. 12-9-13: This time also, even though I screwed up a couple of things in making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Delicious!! Probably the best sweet and sour pork I ever had. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
It was awsome and very easy to make. The only thing is that it does´t explain what to do with the egg. I just mixed it in the meat after adding the tapioca starch (I used corn starch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
5-star, despite the two typo errors (i.e. the egg, and the reference to corn "flour"). I left out the egg altogether; it wasn't necessary. A red bell pepper can be used in place of a red chile pepper for added colour to the dish. Also, the pineapple doesn't have to be crushed; it can be in tidbit or chunk form. I didn't have tapioca starch, so I just used cornstarch. For a little heat, I added a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes when the sauce was added, but aside from that I followed the recipe. It was great and I'll definitely make it again ! Serve with white or fried rice and an egg roll or two each, and this makes a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very surprised on how easy this was. The ingredient list was so long I got tired just looking at it. But this was super easy and very quick. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yummy! I used fresh pineapple and the dish turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Perfect! I doubled the sauce and had nothing left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Really Good. Turned out better then I expected. Just like the Sweet & Sour Pork I get for take-out. The only change I made was I used cornstarch instead of the tapioca starch and 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes instead of red pepper cause its what I had on hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing this recipe. This is one of my faves at restaurants and this one is so easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I also add a few of my own twists, but stellar recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States