Sweet and Sour Pork I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
It was awsome and very easy to make. The only thing is that it does´t explain what to do with the egg. I just mixed it in the meat after adding the tapioca starch (I used corn starch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
5-star, despite the two typo errors (i.e. the egg, and the reference to corn "flour"). I left out the egg altogether; it wasn't necessary. A red bell pepper can be used in place of a red chile pepper for added colour to the dish. Also, the pineapple doesn't have to be crushed; it can be in tidbit or chunk form. I didn't have tapioca starch, so I just used cornstarch. For a little heat, I added a 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes when the sauce was added, but aside from that I followed the recipe. It was great and I'll definitely make it again ! Serve with white or fried rice and an egg roll or two each, and this makes a tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Very surprised on how easy this was. The ingredient list was so long I got tired just looking at it. But this was super easy and very quick. Served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Yummy! I used fresh pineapple and the dish turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Perfect! I doubled the sauce and had nothing left
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Really Good. Turned out better then I expected. Just like the Sweet & Sour Pork I get for take-out. The only change I made was I used cornstarch instead of the tapioca starch and 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes instead of red pepper cause its what I had on hand. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Wonderful! Thank you for sharing this recipe. This is one of my faves at restaurants and this one is so easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This recipe is amazing. I also add a few of my own twists, but stellar recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! The batter on the pork was a little strange, but we figured out the egg should have been in the salt and baking soda mix so will do it right next time. We didn't have tapioca, so used corn starch, nor did we have plum sauce so used pineapple juice. It was savory, sweet, sour and beautiful. Way better than in many restaurants. Thanks, Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Best oriental dish I have ever made. Everybody in my household raved about it. So good wanted to get up and have it for breakfast. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States