Sweet and Sour Pepper Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My kids loved this! Made exactly how it said to and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is just delicious.....Easy to make and hubby and I enjoyed it. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Took the advice of another review and added pineapple with the juice instead of water. Very tasty!! Comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Amazing, easy, and delicious. Seriously the best sweet and sour pork I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
A+ recipe. I doubled the sauce and substituted white grape juice for the white wine. I drained a can of pineapple chunks in juice and substituted for the water then added a few chunks in the sauce. Definitely will use this recipe again. I might try with chicken and shrimp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
My family loved this. I didnt use the wine and I added broccoli. Smelled great cooking! I also cooked the pork with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Better than I ever expected! Thank you So much...new recipe in the repeat section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
i didnt have everything the recipe called for ie onions or peppers or white wine i used 3 boneless pork chops cut into chunks and subbed the water for pineapple juice & white wine for chicken broth like others had suggested..my house smelled wonderful while this cooked its a definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I followed the sauce recipe as written and it was FABULOUS! I did make changes to other ingredients b/c that is what I had in my kitchen...I used chicken breast instead of pork and a mixture of veggies I had on hand - onions, celery, peppers, baby carrots and it worked very well. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I just made this!!! It is delicious. I doubled the sauce, used 3/4 cup brown sugar ( in the doubled sauce recipe), a red pepper ( I had that on hand), low sodium soy sauce, and replaced the water with pineapple juice, and added the pineapple when sauteeing the pepper, onions, and garlic. At the end, I added just a hint of ground ginger for my taste preference. I will def make this again. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States