Sweet and Sour Pepper Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
1st time making an asian dish-Im Italian! This dish came out perfect!! I even added carrots and pineapple (last) so yummy-served with fried rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Great balance of ingredients, we both loved it, would use this recipe for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe which can be used with chicken, pork or shrimp. I used leftover pork roast and it was delicious. I didn't have any white wine so I used chicken broth and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
My picky 12 year old son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
loved it....my wife could not get enough...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crush687

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is delicious, I doubled the recipe and added a can of pineapple chunks. Served over jasmine rice, everyone loved it! Will make again, thanks!!! (came back a week later to say I made it with chicken and it was just as yummy, my family loves it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Circleofnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This recipe is REALLY good. The only thing I did different was used boneless pork chops and cut them into thin strips along with the peppers and onions. My boyfriend, who is not a fan of pork, absolutely loved it and said "save that recipe!" I'll be making this again and I'll try it with chicken. The sauce is delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I used malt vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and instead of 1/2 c. sugar, i used 3 tbsp. dark brown sugar. Very good. Reminds me of michealina's sweet and sour frozen entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
My family really loved this recipe. I made just a couple of changes with I doubled the recipe. I used 3 tbsps brown sugar instead of white sugar and threw in a can of pineapple. I also used the pineapple juice instead of the water called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States