Sweet and Sour Pepper Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
My family really loved this recipe. I made just a couple of changes with I doubled the recipe. I used 3 tbsps brown sugar instead of white sugar and threw in a can of pineapple. I also used the pineapple juice instead of the water called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is delicious, I doubled the recipe and added a can of pineapple chunks. Served over jasmine rice, everyone loved it! Will make again, thanks!!! (came back a week later to say I made it with chicken and it was just as yummy, my family loves it!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenSnoogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
This recipe is REALLY good. The only thing I did different was used boneless pork chops and cut them into thin strips along with the peppers and onions. My boyfriend, who is not a fan of pork, absolutely loved it and said "save that recipe!" I'll be making this again and I'll try it with chicken. The sauce is delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This is the best recipie I have ever found on this website. I used pinapple juice instead of water, added a can of drained pinapple chunks, used red pepper and green pepper and substituted brown sugar for white sugar. Served in on a bed of jasmine rice... I LOVED it, my teenagers loved it, my Asian girlfriend thought it was awesome and her small child loved it.... 5 Stars!!!!!!!! Also bought 2.5 pounds of bone-in loin chops, and cut it up into bite size squares, trimmed the fat and that left about 2 pounds of meat. It was perfect...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nongard1

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This recipe tastes better than what you would get at a restaurant, is healthier, and is fast to make! I followed substitutions already listed here: added a can of chunk pineapple, subbed pineapple juice for the water, subbed chicken broth for the wine, and subbed brown sugar for white. I also added two matchsticked carrots and served over brown rice with chopped peanuts and green onions. My fiance, who is wary of new things, loved this! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I didnt have white wine so I used chicken broth in place of the wine and the water. I also used a cider ginegar instead. I added a mixture of red, yellow and green peppers and served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
really good flavors, easy to make -- i followed the recipe exactly. next time i will double the sauce though, because once thickened, there wasn't a whole lot. thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGLANGFORD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe which can be used with chicken, pork or shrimp. I used leftover pork roast and it was delicious. I didn't have any white wine so I used chicken broth and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
this dish tasted better than the oriental restaurant down the street from me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is a great quick and easy dish! My family from ages 3-12 loved it. I used Jasmine rice with a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States