Sweet and Sour Pepper Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
It's good but was kinda spicy for us. My kids weren't too crazy about this dish either. I doubled the recipe & added pinapple to substitute for water & sugar (used onlyl 3 tbsp brown sugar). The pepper was too much. I'd only use 1 tsp for a double recipe, or maybe even 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This is one of the best and easiest sweet & sour pork recipes I've ever made...I didn't even change the recipe, which for me is sort of unusual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Very nice. Everyone seems to like this. It is easy to make also. I have had to substitute rice wine vinegar for the white wine several times and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe which can be used with chicken, pork or shrimp. I used leftover pork roast and it was delicious. I didn't have any white wine so I used chicken broth and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
this was VERY tasty!!! My EXTREMELY picky husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l. beighley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This had great flavor and was very easy to make. I used left over pork roast and added it after making the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
This was a meal that my whole family ate! It was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I didnt have white wine so I used chicken broth in place of the wine and the water. I also used a cider ginegar instead. I added a mixture of red, yellow and green peppers and served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
My family really loved this recipe. I made just a couple of changes with I doubled the recipe. I used 3 tbsps brown sugar instead of white sugar and threw in a can of pineapple. I also used the pineapple juice instead of the water called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I used malt vinegar instead of red wine vinegar and instead of 1/2 c. sugar, i used 3 tbsp. dark brown sugar. Very good. Reminds me of michealina's sweet and sour frozen entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States