Sweet and Sour Pepper Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
very good. added 4 packets of splenda instead of sugar. Drained a can of pineapples in juice (not syrup) and reserved juice. Used 1/4 cup juice instead of water & added pineapple chunks. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Followed AZSUNNYGRL review. Used pineapple juice not water, brown sugar not white sugar. Added pineapple and water chestnuts. Will make this recipe with chicken also. Husband had 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Wow, Fantastic. Loved how it came out, though I did add the pineapple chunks to it and substituted the water for pineapple juice. This is a winner, one recipe I'll prepare often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Wow! This is one of the best stir fry recipes I've ever tried. Did make a few changes. Used some red as well as some green peppers and a few juilienne carrots, subbed brown sugar for white and decreased it to 1/3 cup. Added a can pineapple chunks and used 1/2 cup juice instead of wine and water. Added 3 Tbso chili garlic sauce to the sauce. Also added a small can of water chestnuts. Lots of changes but it was really wonderful! Will certainly make it again! I think it would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!! Better (way better) than you can get in the restaurant. Fantastic and YUMMMY!!!! I used the suggestion of 3 Tbs. of brown sugar instead of the white sugar. Did I mention that this was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Really did not care for this, looking for something different but this was way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I used rabbit meat instead of pork, the other, other white meat. It was delicious, even my animal lover liked it and she knew what was in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is simple and delicious. A definite keeper for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Great Recipe, I used Garlic Salt instead of the Garlic Cloves and it turned out Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was really good. I did subsitute the white wine and water for chicken stock. Only other thing is I would double or triple the sauce so you have some for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States