Sweet and Sour Pepper Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I followed the sauce recipe as written and it was FABULOUS! I did make changes to other ingredients b/c that is what I had in my kitchen...I used chicken breast instead of pork and a mixture of veggies I had on hand - onions, celery, peppers, baby carrots and it worked very well. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I just made this!!! It is delicious. I doubled the sauce, used 3/4 cup brown sugar ( in the doubled sauce recipe), a red pepper ( I had that on hand), low sodium soy sauce, and replaced the water with pineapple juice, and added the pineapple when sauteeing the pepper, onions, and garlic. At the end, I added just a hint of ground ginger for my taste preference. I will def make this again. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
very good. added 4 packets of splenda instead of sugar. Drained a can of pineapples in juice (not syrup) and reserved juice. Used 1/4 cup juice instead of water & added pineapple chunks. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Followed AZSUNNYGRL review. Used pineapple juice not water, brown sugar not white sugar. Added pineapple and water chestnuts. Will make this recipe with chicken also. Husband had 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Wow, Fantastic. Loved how it came out, though I did add the pineapple chunks to it and substituted the water for pineapple juice. This is a winner, one recipe I'll prepare often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Wow! This is one of the best stir fry recipes I've ever tried. Did make a few changes. Used some red as well as some green peppers and a few juilienne carrots, subbed brown sugar for white and decreased it to 1/3 cup. Added a can pineapple chunks and used 1/2 cup juice instead of wine and water. Added 3 Tbso chili garlic sauce to the sauce. Also added a small can of water chestnuts. Lots of changes but it was really wonderful! Will certainly make it again! I think it would be good with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
AMAZING!!!!!! Better (way better) than you can get in the restaurant. Fantastic and YUMMMY!!!! I used the suggestion of 3 Tbs. of brown sugar instead of the white sugar. Did I mention that this was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Really did not care for this, looking for something different but this was way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I used rabbit meat instead of pork, the other, other white meat. It was delicious, even my animal lover liked it and she knew what was in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is simple and delicious. A definite keeper for my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States