Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yummy twist on a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is top shelf....I've been using this recipe for about 5 years now and will not use anything else...no reason too. Just love it and always double the recipe but I think I will have to triple it..not a problem..Jolo thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This IS the best meatloaf I ever made, and I have been cooking for 50 yrs. The sweet sour sauce was amazing...just to die for! My husband hates meatloaf, but went for this one in a big way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Really yummy and tangy sauce. I substitued ground turkey for the beef and made a nice sesame ginger rice side to go with this and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
very good recipe, everyone loves it and its so easy to make. I use ground turkey instead of ground beef because its healtier and it seems to mix together with the other ingredients easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I do NOT cook it in the micro. I just think that sounds HORRID! But baking it at 350* for a while is perfect. I do add a few more things that we like, spice and such. I add a dash of this and a dash of that into the topping b/c we like those things. But the onion soup mix makes it SO easy. And I use the whole thing. Usually I use a half # of beef and a whole # of turkey. This makes it hearty, yet a little healthier for my family. I love to pot the oven on broil for just a few seconds at the end, and get the ends all crispy and brown. YUM YUM. My stepson always says, "I know, I know, you get the butts!" LOL If I "slave" over that stove, I DESERVE THE GOOD PARTS! HaHa!! Anyhow, it's so flippin' easy and good. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Excellent Meatloaf!! Very flavorful, the whole family enjoyed. I added 1/2 lb. of ground pork and substituted 1 small chopped onion for the dehydrated onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebesewing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I make this every time I make meatloaf now. Often I use this as a guest recipe. TIP - putting French's onions on top makes it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGINGCHEF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I made this for the first time this evening and it was a big hit. I used tomato soup in plac of the tomato sauce and it worked out just fine. Even my ever-so-pickey 7 year old son ate it and enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I think this is one of the best meatloafs I have EVER had! I took other posters advice and did it on a roasting pan so it wasn't greasy AT ALL and I made the divit in the top of the meatloaf with a spoon so the sauce stayed on top (such a good idea!).. I also added a touch of garlic and wine seasoning from the melting pot (one of my favorites I add to just about everything) to the meatloaf and a little bit of worchestershire sauce to the meatloaf and sauce... I doubled the recipe and we have enough for dinner tomorrow.. I can not WAIT to eat it again tomorrow!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States