Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The was a great recipe. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family has never liked meatloaf (kids and husband), yet they love this. I have made it for my parents (who dislike meatloaf), and for a group of my in-laws (who were very skeptical, but ate it to be polite), and they were converted. Everyone who has eaten this meatloaf asks for the recipe. I make extra sauce, since everyone always wants to cover the meat in the delicious and tangy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I have never liked meatloaf, but I love this recipe!! YUMMY! Ever time I make it, I get requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
The flavor of the meatloaf was good,but could have done without the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Excellent meatloaf recipe! I used 1 lb. ground sirloin, then followed the rest of the recipe as listed. This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicious! I made this a couple years ago and was desperate to find the recipe again! Happy to have found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
it was the best meatloaf i've ever had!! very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
We absolutely love this meatloaf, and more specifically, THE SAUCE! When I make this dish, I only add 1 egg and only 1-2 tablespoons of tomato sauce to the meat. I also add 1/2-1 cup grated cheddar cheese and I add 2 minced fresh garlic cloves. For the sauce I add the remaining tomato sauce. I find by adding it to the meat, the meatloaf itself is just too mushy. And because I love the sauce so much, this way you have alot more of it! An excellent, easy and authentically "homestyle" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I've used this recipe for years. I made it for the first time 9 years ago, at age 16, for my first boyfriend. He said it was the best meatloaf he'd ever had. I've made it numerous times for my current significant other since then, and he agrees. I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States