Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Love this recipe! It boils over on me every time though, so something underneath in the oven is a real time saver on the clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Our family's favorite meatloaf. If you like meatloaf with a little tang or you eat it with ketchup, this is the recipe to use, Always moist. Replaced my family's recipe from generations ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband and I love this meatloaf! We serve it with mashed potatoes and pour some of the sauce over the potatoes! My only complaint would be that there's not enough sauce! Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was wonderful. Hubby doesn't like meatloaf texture, so after cooking just the meatloaf, I cut it into 1" slices and browned each side in a skillet. I then served the slices with the sauce poured over. A big hit in my home! It's also a good idea to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I really like this meatloaf. Though in my own recipe I usually put in a bit more brown sugar and some of our favorite tangy BBQ sauce. :) Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gregory, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Yum!!!! The meatloaf was moist and the sauce was delicious. My husband doesn't like sweet sauces or food (besides dessert) and he loved this!! The only thing I changed was put half the sauce on top and baked as directed, and the remaining I drizzled on top after I plated the meatloaf. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The meatloaf was tender and juicy and had great flavor. My hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Everyone else seems to love this, but we didn't. It wasn't terrible, the sauce was just too sweet and the texture of the meatloaf was too soft. My 18 month old gobbles his all up though, so that's good at least. Sorry, I would have to tweak this if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Giving this a 5 only for the sauce. I wasn't impressed with the meatloaf recipe (I could tell by the ingredients it would be bland) so I stuck with my tried and true grandmother's recipe which uses crushed crackers, pepper, salt, diced onion, shredded cheese, one egg, and half a packet of french onion soup mix. I also only used a pound of ground beef because this was just for me and my fiancé. The only change I made to the sauce was I substituted red wine vinegar for cider vinegar because I didn't have any cider on hand. Turned out great! Glad I finally found a meatloaf recipe the future hubby likes (he's found every other recipe "bitter") Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was just ok for us- it was way too sweet for our taste's and we like meat with sweetness. The meatloaf was standard- I would probably make this again with less sugar and see if it comes out any better. I did make this as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States