Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was an easy recipe that even my picky dad liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My family loved the sauce. Got an extra 8 oz can to add to the meatloaf and used the bigger can to make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This exceeded my expectations. Meatloaf part was a bit plain for me, I added a small chopped onion and some worchester sauce to spice up the meat. Definitely its necessary to drain the fat before pouring on the sauce. Next time, I'd make more sauce as it really is good, and its tasty to have some sauce left for rice on the side. Basically, this is a sweet and sour meatball recipe for meatloaf. My kids loved it as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This meatloaf was very moist and flavorful. I did the same as another reviewer and put the sauce on top of the meat loaf at the beginning of the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I really liked the flavor of the meatloaf itself. Probably the best I have made. The sweet & sour sauce was a little too tangy to be paired with beef, in my opinion. My husband did not care for the sauce either. But the meatloaf part of the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Love the sauce. Have made it as a base for other recipes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the best meatloaf ever. My daughter hated the old traditional meatloaf and would not eat it. she can not get enough of this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This very good. I used extra lean ground beef so there was no fat buildup to worry, nothing to drain off. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and froze half for another dinner. I made one error which actually turned out very well: I put half the sauce mixture in with the meat, instead of just half the tomato sauce but as others said the meatloaf itself was less than remarkable I think my mistake gave the meatloaf an extra boost. I'll make it the same way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The sauce is so good on this I wish I had made more so I could have had some to spoon on the mashed potatoes. The meatloaf came out very moist and delicious. This will definetly get added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States