Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
YUMMY! I only had one pound of lean ground beef (instead of 1 1/2 pounds), but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The texture was perfect, and it tasted delicious! Definitely a nice change from the typical tomato sauced meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Really weird smell and texture, but very good taste. Family seemed to love it. I think I put too much tomato sauce in the meat.. it was a little soft...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
My family really enjoys this recipe so I have put it into the rotation. Instead of the breadcrumbs, I use croutons to give the meat more flavor. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
My family loved this meatloaf. And it was very simple to make. My grandsons just flipped over this recipe and they are very picky. So now I have to fix it often.....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I loved it! My kids ate almost the whole pan and my toddler who doesnt like much, loved this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Had to use red wine vinegar , also added minced garlic for flavor . EASY! I really don't like meatloaf , but this was soo yummy !! The meat was moist , full of flavor ( I eye-balled everything). Hubby, said it was o.k. (he doesn't like drowned food, I suggest keeping sauce on the side, instead of pouring over whole loaf). Kids didn't ask for 2nds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This is excellent! My mum likes to use the same ingredients to make meatballs and use the sauce on top. Also try cutting the amount of sauce in half. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisag2224

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. The only change I've made was doubling the sauce. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Neither my husband nor I cared for this at all. I had the same issues that some other reviewers mentioned. We also thought that the sauce was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
With over 170 reviews and an average rating of 5 STARS, I was really excited and optimistic about making this. Followed the recipe to a "T" and it turned out to be a disappointment. The smell as it was cooking was a turn off, and then the meatloaf itself was kind of bland. The sweet and sour sauce was tasty, but just too sweet for a meatloaf. Neither my husband nor myself would want to serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States