Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Excellent meatloaf recipe. It's very tender and juicy and the glaze is amazing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
SOOOOOO good!!! "Mini-meatloaves" from this site are my fiance's absolute favorite, so I tried this recipe because it has similar ingredients. We loved it!!! And it was easier to make. I'm dying to try the sauce on something new. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Awesome meatloaf! My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
It was decent....but i feel that more flavor is needed , it was a bit bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
YUMMY! I only had one pound of lean ground beef (instead of 1 1/2 pounds), but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. The texture was perfect, and it tasted delicious! Definitely a nice change from the typical tomato sauced meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Really weird smell and texture, but very good taste. Family seemed to love it. I think I put too much tomato sauce in the meat.. it was a little soft...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
My family really enjoys this recipe so I have put it into the rotation. Instead of the breadcrumbs, I use croutons to give the meat more flavor. Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
My family loved this meatloaf. And it was very simple to make. My grandsons just flipped over this recipe and they are very picky. So now I have to fix it often.....Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I loved it! My kids ate almost the whole pan and my toddler who doesnt like much, loved this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mackey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Had to use red wine vinegar , also added minced garlic for flavor . EASY! I really don't like meatloaf , but this was soo yummy !! The meat was moist , full of flavor ( I eye-balled everything). Hubby, said it was o.k. (he doesn't like drowned food, I suggest keeping sauce on the side, instead of pouring over whole loaf). Kids didn't ask for 2nds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States