Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
a kid tested meatloaf and requested often! a winner here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is the best and easiest meatloaf to make. The sauce is fabulous, way better than cold ketchup we're all used too! I keep these ingredients on hand at all times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Yummy Yummy. My Family will actually eat this. This is a miracle. since I have been blessed with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek's Girlfriend

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Really good & easy. I didn't have cider vinegar & I thought the brown sugar & white sugar would be too much so I used a little more brown sugar and left out the white sugar. I added bar-b-q sauce in place of the vinegar. All of my family liked it. The meatloaf was very moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I am not a big fan of meatloaf but I love this recipe!! Everybody that I have served this to loves it and asks for the recipe. My husband even makes this for the guys at the firehouse and they love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I was surprised this was as good as it was. I made extra sauce to use on the side...the kids liked it that way. I've already made it a few times...definitely a nice change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is a great meatloaf recipe. I loved the sauce that went on top. I actually made a double batch, and I had to add a bit more brn sugar for my liking. I had some sauce left over so I drizzled some on the meat when it was on our plates. My kids loved it (ages 6 and 4), and had seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish Lynn
Home Town: Mertztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
i liked the meatloaf, but the sauce is too sweet. i thought 1/2 cup white sugar PLUS 2 TBS of brown sugar sounded like a lot, but i tried it anyways. it was too sweet for me. i would make it again though, just less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This meatloaf was rated #1 out of 3 at my Meatloaf Mania get-together. I will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Amazing what a simple recipe can do for a common dish. This was delicious. Even my wife, who always resisted anything other than the meatloaf her mom made (with a catsup/brown sugar top), admitted that this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States