Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Meatlof was just ok, but the sauce was really good. Based on other reviews, I added real onion and cheddar cheese to the loaf. I used crushed Ritz crackers bc I didnt have breadcrumbs and I doubled the sauce. I made 4 mini meatloaves instead of one large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
The sauce was fantastic, I think I will add real onion and garlic instead of powdered next time and maybe less bread crumbs and egg. It didn't get quite as crispy around the edges as my boyfriend would have liked, but I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I made this just as the recipe is written and my family loved it! A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
a kid tested meatloaf and requested often! a winner here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This is the best and easiest meatloaf to make. The sauce is fabulous, way better than cold ketchup we're all used too! I keep these ingredients on hand at all times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Yummy Yummy. My Family will actually eat this. This is a miracle. since I have been blessed with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek's Girlfriend

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Really good & easy. I didn't have cider vinegar & I thought the brown sugar & white sugar would be too much so I used a little more brown sugar and left out the white sugar. I added bar-b-q sauce in place of the vinegar. All of my family liked it. The meatloaf was very moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
I am not a big fan of meatloaf but I love this recipe!! Everybody that I have served this to loves it and asks for the recipe. My husband even makes this for the guys at the firehouse and they love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I was surprised this was as good as it was. I made extra sauce to use on the side...the kids liked it that way. I've already made it a few times...definitely a nice change from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This is a great meatloaf recipe. I loved the sauce that went on top. I actually made a double batch, and I had to add a bit more brn sugar for my liking. I had some sauce left over so I drizzled some on the meat when it was on our plates. My kids loved it (ages 6 and 4), and had seconds. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish Lynn
Home Town: Mertztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States