Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
The absolute best meatloaf! I have not given this to anybody who has not loved it. I also add mixed cheeses, onion soup mix and I use half spicy sausage and half beef. I also double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JeanJ
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I used 1/2 lean ground beef and 1/2 angus ground. Used a little less bred crumbs and used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce. It was a winner and even Better the next day. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have made this several times always delish, my go to recipe for meatloaf . Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So yummy! The only change I made was to double the sauce. I can't wait for the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
My boyfriend HATES meatloaf, and he LOVES this recipe!! The sweet & sour adds a lot to it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was an easy recipe that even my picky dad liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
My family loved the sauce. Got an extra 8 oz can to add to the meatloaf and used the bigger can to make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This exceeded my expectations. Meatloaf part was a bit plain for me, I added a small chopped onion and some worchester sauce to spice up the meat. Definitely its necessary to drain the fat before pouring on the sauce. Next time, I'd make more sauce as it really is good, and its tasty to have some sauce left for rice on the side. Basically, this is a sweet and sour meatball recipe for meatloaf. My kids loved it as did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This meatloaf was very moist and flavorful. I did the same as another reviewer and put the sauce on top of the meat loaf at the beginning of the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne EE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I really liked the flavor of the meatloaf itself. Probably the best I have made. The sweet & sour sauce was a little too tangy to be paired with beef, in my opinion. My husband did not care for the sauce either. But the meatloaf part of the recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States