Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Our family loved this meatloaf. My husband asked that I make it again soon, and often. I used 1 lb. ground beef as that's all I had, but made no other changes in ingredient amounts. Also, I didn't have tomato sauce so used catsup and omitted the 1/2 c. white sugar and vinegar. The tangy taste of this meatloaf goes particularly well with maccaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
my favorite and only meatloaf recipe. my husband's favorite meal, which he asks for as his birthday meal. much better than the plain old boring meatloaf/gravy recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Excellent Taste. Husband and his guest asked for 3rds. (a miracle indeed.) Great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
This is THE best meatloaf I have ever had by far! My picky husband even liked it. The little bit leftover made a delicious sandwich too. Definitely five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
My Kids and I LOVE sweet dishes and my husband LOVES sour dishes so I needed a recipe that would satisfy both. This dish is absolutely scrumptious!! I didn't have a loaf pan so I used a regular baking dish and it turned out beautifully!! The meatloaf was moist and the sauce is what makes the meatloaf!! I will defitnatly add this recipe to our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Extremely delicious. I used Hunt's tomato sauce seasoned for meatloaf and Garlic seasoned bread crumbs and it turned out fabulous. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This recipes was excellent! My husband asked me to pitch all other meatloaf recipes and only fix this. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
THIS MEATLOAF WAS QUITE TASTY. I USUALLY MAKE A MEATLOAF THAT HAS BEEN AROUND THE FAMILY MANY TIMES AND IT IS ALSO GOOD. BUT THIS WAS A NICE VARIATION AND THE SAUCE IS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. DON'T KNOW IF I WOULD ENJOY THE MEATLOAF AS WELL IF NOT FOR THE SAUCE. NICE CHANGE OF PACE. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This is a most delicious meatloaf recipe that is very simple to make. The flavor is wonderfully tangy and compliments the onion and meat. I have not really liked meatloaf in the past, but this is now one of my favorite dishes. It is great as leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! Even better than the brown sugar meatloaf because it is not as sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States