Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
my favorite and only meatloaf recipe. my husband's favorite meal, which he asks for as his birthday meal. much better than the plain old boring meatloaf/gravy recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Excellent Taste. Husband and his guest asked for 3rds. (a miracle indeed.) Great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
This is THE best meatloaf I have ever had by far! My picky husband even liked it. The little bit leftover made a delicious sandwich too. Definitely five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Our family loved this meatloaf. My husband asked that I make it again soon, and often. I used 1 lb. ground beef as that's all I had, but made no other changes in ingredient amounts. Also, I didn't have tomato sauce so used catsup and omitted the 1/2 c. white sugar and vinegar. The tangy taste of this meatloaf goes particularly well with maccaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
My Kids and I LOVE sweet dishes and my husband LOVES sour dishes so I needed a recipe that would satisfy both. This dish is absolutely scrumptious!! I didn't have a loaf pan so I used a regular baking dish and it turned out beautifully!! The meatloaf was moist and the sauce is what makes the meatloaf!! I will defitnatly add this recipe to our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Extremely delicious. I used Hunt's tomato sauce seasoned for meatloaf and Garlic seasoned bread crumbs and it turned out fabulous. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This recipes was excellent! My husband asked me to pitch all other meatloaf recipes and only fix this. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
THIS MEATLOAF WAS QUITE TASTY. I USUALLY MAKE A MEATLOAF THAT HAS BEEN AROUND THE FAMILY MANY TIMES AND IT IS ALSO GOOD. BUT THIS WAS A NICE VARIATION AND THE SAUCE IS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. DON'T KNOW IF I WOULD ENJOY THE MEATLOAF AS WELL IF NOT FOR THE SAUCE. NICE CHANGE OF PACE. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
This is a most delicious meatloaf recipe that is very simple to make. The flavor is wonderfully tangy and compliments the onion and meat. I have not really liked meatloaf in the past, but this is now one of my favorite dishes. It is great as leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! Even better than the brown sugar meatloaf because it is not as sweet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States