Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This meatloaf is simply "delicious". My husband and son raved about it. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
delicious. has a real nice zing. i tried it with roasted garlic added to the sauce and couldn't believe the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
The sauce has great flavor. Next time I will use less bread crumbs though. My family really isn't into meatloafs but I have their permission to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
my favorite and only meatloaf recipe. my husband's favorite meal, which he asks for as his birthday meal. much better than the plain old boring meatloaf/gravy recipes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2000
Excellent Taste. Husband and his guest asked for 3rds. (a miracle indeed.) Great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
This is THE best meatloaf I have ever had by far! My picky husband even liked it. The little bit leftover made a delicious sandwich too. Definitely five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIENNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
Our family loved this meatloaf. My husband asked that I make it again soon, and often. I used 1 lb. ground beef as that's all I had, but made no other changes in ingredient amounts. Also, I didn't have tomato sauce so used catsup and omitted the 1/2 c. white sugar and vinegar. The tangy taste of this meatloaf goes particularly well with maccaroni and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
My Kids and I LOVE sweet dishes and my husband LOVES sour dishes so I needed a recipe that would satisfy both. This dish is absolutely scrumptious!! I didn't have a loaf pan so I used a regular baking dish and it turned out beautifully!! The meatloaf was moist and the sauce is what makes the meatloaf!! I will defitnatly add this recipe to our favorites list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Extremely delicious. I used Hunt's tomato sauce seasoned for meatloaf and Garlic seasoned bread crumbs and it turned out fabulous. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This recipes was excellent! My husband asked me to pitch all other meatloaf recipes and only fix this. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States