Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is a really good recipe - mostly the sauce! I used lean ground turkey instead of beef to cut the fat in the recipe and it was just as good if not better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Munro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I asked my husband to make this for dinner and he just went through the list of ingredients and through them in all together and baked the meatloaf. We did use half beef and half ground pork which worked well too. Baking it this way didn't need a sauce as it was cooked right in and it was delicious and very moist. The whole family loved it, especially me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
not bad, but nothing to get excited over. And yes, I followed the recipe as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This was the best meatloaf i have ever made!My boyfriend absolutly loved it. possibly one of the easiest things to make but went over so well.. i can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Like all the other reviews, this meatloaf is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Oh, this is GOOD! My family thinks it is the best meatloaf I have ever made! It's the only meatloaf recipe I use now. The sauce is TDF!!!! I didn't have any tomato sauce in the house the first time I made this recipe, so I substituted condensed tomato soup. It turned out so yummy that I have used tomato soup every time I have made it. I serve this with mashed potatoes and a vegetable, and it's great comfort food. Thank you for a recipe that I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was my very first time preparing meatloaf and I followed this recipe as closely as I could. I ended up without bread crumbs or white sugar though. It turned out very well though! It was a success and I'm glad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tahldon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is a favorite in our home - even my husband, who doesn't like meatloaf, can't get enough of it! I didn't change a thing. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I was looking for a new meatloaf recipe. My family was tired of the same old hum-drum fare. Everyone loved this and its requested often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lost Nation, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States