Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I added a bit of worcesershire, 1/2 c sauteed onions and green bell pepper. The sauce was outstanding, my fav. on any meatloaf to date. Also, for more texture bake the meatloaf on a roasting pan, not in the loaf pan, that has slots that allow it to drain the fat. It gives you those really good end pieces. Also, good tip about forming the swell to hold the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was absolutely fabulous. My very picky daughter even had THIRDS! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I'll be making this one on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AirForceChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years now and it never fails me. My husband and kids love it! I wouldn't change anything about it. Somethings are better left alone....this is one of them. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGirl_Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was really good! A great alternative to regular meatloaf. My super picky son even liked, so it HAS to be good! I paired it with the broccoli and rice stir fry I also found on this site. I can't wait to use the sauce recipe for a meatball appetizer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLouWho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Childress, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I made this for my family tonight as the recipe said to except i used cracker crumbs instead of the bread crums only because i did not have the bread crumbs, It turned out perfect even my pickey husband who hates meat loaf loved it even had secounds.. I will make this again for sure soon..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This by far is the best meatloaf!I use subsitute Splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I thought this was good. I don't know how some people could double the sauce and have it all fit in the pan though. I chose not to double the sauce and thought it was plenty! Very simple to make, I will put this in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The only meatloaf recipe I'll use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara_Lane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is the only meatloaf I make! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
The meatloaf was wonderful! I, of course, forgot to include the bread crumbs as I started cooking at around 8pm and must have been too tired to read the directions carefully. However, despite the fact it didn't hold to a typical meatloaf form, it still tasted great! I followed the advice of another reviewer who said to double the sauce recipe as it was the best part and I'm glad I did as I put the left over meatloaf in a container with the sauce on top for my work lunch. Even my boyfriend who is a vegetarian (or at least he strives to be anyways) tried it and loved it, and it's a 50/50 shot on if he will love anything I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States