Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
1/2 cup of sugar is too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
We love this meatloaf! It is the only one my son will eat. The sauce really makes the dish. I make it exactly as written and its a winner every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Wonderful. I followed the recipe exactly. Would make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This recipe was so delicious. I tasted the sauce when I mixed it (before bringing to a boil) and was worried that it would be too sweet. But after it boiled it was perfect, the flavours really bleneded. I don't like the regular ketchup recipes I find them too bland. This one has lots of flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yummy twist on a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is top shelf....I've been using this recipe for about 5 years now and will not use anything else...no reason too. Just love it and always double the recipe but I think I will have to triple it..not a problem..Jolo thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This IS the best meatloaf I ever made, and I have been cooking for 50 yrs. The sweet sour sauce was amazing...just to die for! My husband hates meatloaf, but went for this one in a big way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Really yummy and tangy sauce. I substitued ground turkey for the beef and made a nice sesame ginger rice side to go with this and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
very good recipe, everyone loves it and its so easy to make. I use ground turkey instead of ground beef because its healtier and it seems to mix together with the other ingredients easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I do NOT cook it in the micro. I just think that sounds HORRID! But baking it at 350* for a while is perfect. I do add a few more things that we like, spice and such. I add a dash of this and a dash of that into the topping b/c we like those things. But the onion soup mix makes it SO easy. And I use the whole thing. Usually I use a half # of beef and a whole # of turkey. This makes it hearty, yet a little healthier for my family. I love to pot the oven on broil for just a few seconds at the end, and get the ends all crispy and brown. YUM YUM. My stepson always says, "I know, I know, you get the butts!" LOL If I "slave" over that stove, I DESERVE THE GOOD PARTS! HaHa!! Anyhow, it's so flippin' easy and good. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States