Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent Recipe!!! Instead of halving my tomato sauce I used ketchup in the meat to save the can for my sauce. I put a layer of sliced cheddar cheese in the middle of the meatloaf, decreased the sugar to a little over 1/2 cup for the whole can of tomato sauce, added a little Lousiana hot sauce and it came out wonderful, Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This recipe is AMAZING! It's so easy and cheap to make. My family loved it. I made extra sauce and added some shredded cheese into meat mix. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I loved the way this meatloaf came out so moist and flavourful! I am very happy I tried it and will make it again. I stuck to the recipe and my family including my two year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I have attempted and ruined several meatloaf recipes, but I have to say that this one is fool-proof. I have never had luck with meatloaf but decided to try this one and I'm so glad I did. It was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly, using 80/20 hamburger. Leaner hamburger would be healthier, but it doesn't bind as well. 80/20 is greasy, but I just drained the grease at the forty minute mark before applying the sauce. Also, I didn't use all the sauce as I saved some to go on top after it was all done cooking. This recipe will be made again and again, the loaf and the sauce are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The was a great recipe. My husband and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
My family has never liked meatloaf (kids and husband), yet they love this. I have made it for my parents (who dislike meatloaf), and for a group of my in-laws (who were very skeptical, but ate it to be polite), and they were converted. Everyone who has eaten this meatloaf asks for the recipe. I make extra sauce, since everyone always wants to cover the meat in the delicious and tangy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carwile2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesboro, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I have never liked meatloaf, but I love this recipe!! YUMMY! Ever time I make it, I get requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
The flavor of the meatloaf was good,but could have done without the sauce on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Excellent meatloaf recipe! I used 1 lb. ground sirloin, then followed the rest of the recipe as listed. This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States