Sweet and Sour Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Love the sauce. Have made it as a base for other recipes now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the best meatloaf ever. My daughter hated the old traditional meatloaf and would not eat it. she can not get enough of this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This very good. I used extra lean ground beef so there was no fat buildup to worry, nothing to drain off. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and froze half for another dinner. I made one error which actually turned out very well: I put half the sauce mixture in with the meat, instead of just half the tomato sauce but as others said the meatloaf itself was less than remarkable I think my mistake gave the meatloaf an extra boost. I'll make it the same way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The sauce is so good on this I wish I had made more so I could have had some to spoon on the mashed potatoes. The meatloaf came out very moist and delicious. This will definetly get added to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Love this recipe! It boils over on me every time though, so something underneath in the oven is a real time saver on the clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Our family's favorite meatloaf. If you like meatloaf with a little tang or you eat it with ketchup, this is the recipe to use, Always moist. Replaced my family's recipe from generations ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My husband and I love this meatloaf! We serve it with mashed potatoes and pour some of the sauce over the potatoes! My only complaint would be that there's not enough sauce! Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was wonderful. Hubby doesn't like meatloaf texture, so after cooking just the meatloaf, I cut it into 1" slices and browned each side in a skillet. I then served the slices with the sauce poured over. A big hit in my home! It's also a good idea to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I really like this meatloaf. Though in my own recipe I usually put in a bit more brown sugar and some of our favorite tangy BBQ sauce. :) Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustJen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gregory, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States