Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I made these for a pot luck function and people loved them (as did I)! They were quick and easy to make. I used a little bit less than a whole onion as I felt as though a whole onion was too much. Also, I made turkey meatballs b/c turkey is what I had on hand. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
DELICIOUS Made 2 1/2 lbs today, cooked meatballs with egg and bread crumbs. I added a small can of crush pineapples, can of cranberry sauce, 6 ounces each of chile and grape jelly. Meatballs did not faLL apart. When forming the meatball, fill small cup with water and lightly dip hand in water and roll meatball. Coming from an italian familY, this is my mothers way of preventing meatballs from falling apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit! I also used frozen meatballs and cooked them in the crock pot on low for 4 hours. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I have made these a few times already. I cheat and get the frozen meatballs. The beef and the Turkey meatballs taste great, hardley notice a difference. These have been a huge hit each time, and now I've been asked to make them for our superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
these were a hit! took a crockpot full for Christmas as appetizer and everyone loved them! Just the right amount of zing! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I was a little bit skeptical about this recipe, as it seemed a little TOO easy, but I tried it out at a work potluck (and yes, I cheated with a box of premade meatballs as well), and they were a HUGE HIT. Super simple! Definitely give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia156

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very disappointed! It smelled great but the meatballs fell apart! And it definitely wasn't a crowd pleaser. I followed the recipe to the T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These were so delicious!! I didn't have lemon juice on hand so I used pineapple juice instead and the sauce was really good! I like many other reviewers also used frozen meatballs in the crockpot on low for about 4 hours. They turned out perfect, will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
For Christmas my husband and I cooked these and the ones with cranberry sauce just to see which one we liked...not knowing which one was which, this one won all the way!! Very easy to make and very tasty!! Watch it now because it is also spicy!! The entire family raved over these!! Looks like I'll be making meatballs for now on :) Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
loved this recipe... however i added 1 can of whole cranberry sauce to the crockpot and combined that with the grape jelly, lemon juice and chili sauce and it was DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine
Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States