Sweet and Sour Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I have made these a few times already. I cheat and get the frozen meatballs. The beef and the Turkey meatballs taste great, hardley notice a difference. These have been a huge hit each time, and now I've been asked to make them for our superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
these were a hit! took a crockpot full for Christmas as appetizer and everyone loved them! Just the right amount of zing! Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I was a little bit skeptical about this recipe, as it seemed a little TOO easy, but I tried it out at a work potluck (and yes, I cheated with a box of premade meatballs as well), and they were a HUGE HIT. Super simple! Definitely give this recipe a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia156

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very disappointed! It smelled great but the meatballs fell apart! And it definitely wasn't a crowd pleaser. I followed the recipe to the T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These were so delicious!! I didn't have lemon juice on hand so I used pineapple juice instead and the sauce was really good! I like many other reviewers also used frozen meatballs in the crockpot on low for about 4 hours. They turned out perfect, will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
For Christmas my husband and I cooked these and the ones with cranberry sauce just to see which one we liked...not knowing which one was which, this one won all the way!! Very easy to make and very tasty!! Watch it now because it is also spicy!! The entire family raved over these!! Looks like I'll be making meatballs for now on :) Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
loved this recipe... however i added 1 can of whole cranberry sauce to the crockpot and combined that with the grape jelly, lemon juice and chili sauce and it was DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine
Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I had some left over homemade cranberry chutney, so I used some of that instead of the grape jelly. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
The sauce smelled great, however, the meatballs fell apart in the slow cooker and the whole thing was watery and soupy. The sauce may be good on its own, but next time I would try using frozen meatballs or cooking the meatballs ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
The flavor of this dish was good - I had to use cherry jelly since that was what I had on hand and it turned out flavorful. My suggestion for the future is to brown the meatballs by frying them or broiling prior to placing in the slow cooker. The fat that rendered out of even extra lean hamburger was gross and I had to let the dish cool in the refrigerator and skim off the fat as it hardened.Eating hamburger grease is not high on my list of healthful choices. Fat layer aside, this dish was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States