Sweet and Sour Meatballs in Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Awesome!! Super easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I love this recipe, I make my meatballs much smaller, it just takes more prep time, they are great on hot dog buns as well as rice or pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
great. add lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've made this MANY times already and we love it - it makes more than enough sauce so you could cut it back a little bit if you wanted to. We love it every time I make it - it's become a "frequent flyer" with my menu planning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I did this a little differently, and instead of throwing everything into the oven, I let it simmer on the stove while I prepared and fried the meatballs, and then tossed the meat into the sauce and let it simmer longer until the rice was done. I also used cornstarch to thicken it since I took the stove-top shortcut. I was very skeptical of the sauce, but it turned out fantastic. It was absolutely perfect with the meatballs and served over rice. I've done different recipes before and they were too sweet that even my kids wouldn't eat it. The tomato sauce really mellowed it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MinxyBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Oh Wow!! So tasty!! Pretty easy too, and most are ingredients are pantry items that you have already. I was craving a meatball with a sweet flavor and this did the trick! I just ate the meatballs but my husband (who needs a lot of food) ate it on some white rice which was obviously easy to make....definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
i only give it 4 stars because i think its needs some vinegar or lemon juice to bring out that tart sour taste to cut through the sweet. other than that i wouldnt change anything about it even my picky eaters(kids) asked for seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
a tad too sweet for my liking , BUT the family loved them. I made rice for the original meal and meatball subs with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
very good and very easy! mine made 20 meatballs, and since i was in a hurry, i put them in the oven at 400 for 35 minutes. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
We really enjoyed this although it is very sweet. I might cut back a bit on the sugar next time. There was enough sauce to completely fill the 9x13 dish. I noticed the contributor said she doubled the sauce, so next time I will probably cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Lamb Meatballs in Spicy Eggplant Tomato Sauce

See how to make mini lamb balls in a spicy tomato and eggplant sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States