Sweet and Sour Meatballs V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I served these meatballs at a holiday party and was skeptical about mixing hot sauce and grape jelly together, but it turned out fantastic. I tripled the recipe and they were all gone within 2 hours. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I had to substitue this recipe using picante sauce instead of chile sauce because i could not find it...i love it and so does my family. There normally heistant when it come to me and new recipes ,,but they loved this one..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Awesome! I made these for Christmas Eve today. Thanks for the recipe. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
made a similar recipe about 25 years ago in college. found it in a recipe box that was burried in my mothers attic. deja vu my sorority loved loved loved these. The only think different was my recipe had no sour cream and I added a touch of red pepper flakes. so so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is so easy and my whole family loved it. Last time I made it I left out the sour cream with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by francineb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I've also tried substituting the chili sauce with Prego Traditional spaghetti sauce for the kids. It was definitely a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Sweet, Simple, Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I own a bar and do a lot of hor d'oeures. One of my workers told me about using grape jelly and chili sause for sweet and sour meatballs and I thought she was crazy. I found this recipe on this site and tried it. However, I left out the sour cream and added red pepper flakes for a bit of kick. They were incredible, a real hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
No a fan myself, but my kids loved it! very kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family has used this reciepe for years. We use cranberry sauce instead of grape jelly and leave out the sour cream. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States