Sweet and Sour Meatballs V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
DELICIOUS!!! I've also tried substituting the chili sauce with Prego Traditional spaghetti sauce for the kids. It was definitely a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
No a fan myself, but my kids loved it! very kid friendly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
made a similar recipe about 25 years ago in college. found it in a recipe box that was burried in my mothers attic. deja vu my sorority loved loved loved these. The only think different was my recipe had no sour cream and I added a touch of red pepper flakes. so so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne Ahearn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
My family has used this reciepe for years. We use cranberry sauce instead of grape jelly and leave out the sour cream. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Awesome! I made these for Christmas Eve today. Thanks for the recipe. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I've made this for years..without the sour cream. The kids, especially, love them. Make small meatballs for buffets. I'm adding the red pepper flakes this time as suggested by someone else to see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This recipe is so easy and my whole family loved it. Last time I made it I left out the sour cream with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by francineb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I served these meatballs at a holiday party and was skeptical about mixing hot sauce and grape jelly together, but it turned out fantastic. I tripled the recipe and they were all gone within 2 hours. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I make this with Salsa vs. chili sauce. The onions and peppers give it an extra kick. The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I did not love this recipe. It was scorching hot and didn't taste that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States