Sweet and Sour Meatballs IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. I made this a while ago and am just getting around to reviewing it. I crave this one. I don't think I changed a thing about it. As is was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I was looking forward to this but it just didn't hit my family's taste buds. Not sure why, followed the recipe, just doubled the sauce as there was not enough in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Everyone I made this for has loved it and I was even asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Hmm these dont taste like sweet and sour meatballs at all! But theyre still dellicious :) Made it with rice and brocoli ! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This meal was pleasant in many ways, although there was not enough juice to our liking. The flavor was splendid! I made this with my grandson, Noah. It was our first endeavor cooking together. We will do more cooking!!! We would recommend this to everyone! We did replace the brown sugar with Splenda brown sugar and no one could tell. It is our secret!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I really wanted to like this recipe... it smelled good while cooking, but we just didnt like it. It was WAY too tart for us. We dont like overly sweet dishes, but this was much too tangy for our tastes. With that said, I did really enjoy the texture of the meatballs, so I think I'll use the meatball recipe with a different sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
I used ground turkey instead, came out fine. Served over egg noodles. Next time I will figure out a way to make extra "sauce" from the pineapple juice, because more would have made it more 'stroganoff-y" which we would have preferred.Overall, we liked it and will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADZIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Very good. Wasn't exactly what my hubby had in mind when I said I was making Sweet and Sour Meatballs (only because it doesn't taste like his mother's :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was tasty but I did change it a bit. I didn't have pineapple on hand so I used cranberry sauce instead. I also used onion powder instead of onions in the meatballs. It thickened nicely with the cornstarch mixed with 1/4 cup cold water. I recommend that you don't use whole cranberry sauce but the jellied type. I enjoyed it and will do it again but probably with the pineapple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Not bad, made on P2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States