Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I served this recipe at my Christmas Bunco party - everyone LOVED it. At the end of night there was 1 meat ball left !! Easy & Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I really loved this recipie. And I hate saurkraut!!I added 1/2 cup of ketchup and 1/4 cup of honey to this. It was soooo good my 5&7 year olds loved it too. Served it over steamed white Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I Found this recipy a few years ago and had forgotten to write a review. Let me tell you I have used this so much for get togethers. Everyone loves them and are suprised to find out the ingredients but that dosent stop them from having seconds or thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Williston, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I made this for my sister's baby shower and received many compliments on the recipe. One person actually asked me for the recipe! It was so easy to make and will certainly be something that I make again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Awesome! The ingredients do seem weird but the taste is unbelievable and so simple to make. I filled up my crock pot and served them when we had guests over. Everyone loved them. We had plenty left over only but for a couple of days since we couldn't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
I followed the recipe to a t, but I didn’t think it had the contrast of sweet and sour I thought it would have. Anyway, I wont be making this again. My friends said that they didn’t care for them, even though every last meatball was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
These meatballs are so delicious! I made them for a Holiday buffet type dinner, and everyone commented on how good they were. We had a little bit left over, and ate those the next day over some brown rice - tasted even better the next day! I've been craving them lately, and will be making them again soon. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
WOW ! That was Great !!rhkatz3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I too was turned off by the unusual mix of ingredients - but WOW! these were good. My Christmas Eve crew gobbled them up and wanted the recipe. I'm making them again for New Year's Eve. Try them - you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I tried these out on my picky family, and I must say, the pickiest of them all now calls this her favorite dish! She gets so excited when I tell her we are having this for dinner! I serve it on top of white rice, with spring rolls and sauteed stir fry veggies on the side! A total hit and totally easy for this working and VERY busy Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THCOUNSELOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States