Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Oh my goodness, these are addicting! They are so yummy! Very easy to whip up. I've made them several times and they're always a hit. For those of you that are turned off by seeing sauerkraut in the recipe, DON'T be. It's all a fabulous blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This is seriously the most disgusting sounding, but very tasty recipe I've ever made. My friends wanted to toss me on the porch as I was preparing it (the smell is horrifying) but once it was done, I brought it to the gathering and everyone loved it, asked for the recipe, etc. Very very very wierd recipe that turns out to be very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I am easy. I am generally very happy with high-rated recipes from this site. I was very disappointed with this recipe though. It may have been operator error. But Thanksgiving is not the day for a so-so result. I will try this again, as direct, but instead of meatballs I will use sausage. Simply throwing in meatballs with this recipe does not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Absolutely wonderful flavor. I made my own meatballs spiced the way I like them and cooked them on top of the stove. After the meatballs were browned and cooked through, I added the sauce, prepared as written and simmered for about 5 minutes. This sauce would be excellent with smoked sausage slices or just about any meat. Really good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
These really dont seem like they will taste good when you are making them and see all the strange things that go into it but these really are great! I made them for my daughter's birthday party and they were a hit. You really can't taste the sourkraut and it makes the sauce thicker. I will make these many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I was a little skeptical of trying this recepie to serve at my party, I usually stick to what I know is a hit, but I'm so glad I did! Everyone loved it! I served the little I had left to my family for dinner (picky eaters) they all loved it as well. This one is going in my favorite page...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
So easy, So good. Brought these to a party and everyone was crazy about these,(Even my friend who claimed she hated sauerkraut!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very easy and super yummy. Not "gourmet" tasting but PERFECT for a party/potluck. Everyone loved them. I think I'll use more saurkraut next time just because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This has to be the best Meatball recipe I have tried.. I made this batch and a regular sweet and sour batch.. and this batch was the hit of the party..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Huge hit at my latest picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States