Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
this was the perfect dish to take to a pot luck, everyone loved it. It may sound like a strange combination, but it appealed to everyone, very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
When I first read the ingrediants I thought "No Way would this taste good" But like all the receipes I get from this site I read the reviews and decided to give a go. I took it to a church pot-bless and it was a hit! You know you have done good when people want the recipe. I am making again tonight for some friends. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This sounds like a pretty strange mix of ingredients, but everything ends up mixing together perfectly. I've made this recipe for several potlucks and I always get rave reviews...and come home with an empty crock pot. I made it once for a family get together and my sister now insists that I make them whever she is up to visit. I've even had people who swear that they don't like saurkraut try this recipe and end up loving it. It is definatley one of my go to recipes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I thought they were wonderful. THey reminded of the filling from stuffed cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I was very surprised at how delicious these were. The ingredient list was sounds horrible, but the finished product is wonderful. They went really fast at the party and everyone went back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by huskymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
very good and different way to do meatballs..I don't really care for krat but i did tonight..yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Made this today as it looked interesting and I was not disappointed. I am not a fan of sauerkraut, but this recipe is wonderful. I made my own meatballs, and spiced them up with finely chopped onions, salt and garlic powder (could probably have used more spices). Fried them lightly before adding to slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
OMG I made a double batch and went to a pot luck. The meatballs where gone in 10 minutes. I saw the people at the pot luck 2 weeks later and they are still talking about my meatballs. They are great served as a meatball sandwich as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Oh my goodness, these are addicting! They are so yummy! Very easy to whip up. I've made them several times and they're always a hit. For those of you that are turned off by seeing sauerkraut in the recipe, DON'T be. It's all a fabulous blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States