Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Wow- okay, I'm the child of a chef, have been to the very finest restaurants and am very cautious about making a new recipe for guests without giving it a test drive with the family BUT... this was the hit of my party. Don't be afraid to try it especially with all the ingredients that don't seem like they would be appealing together. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I was not to sure about trying this recipe since I hate sauerkraut but I thought I would give it a try. We LOVED it. I took it to a potluck and I brought none home (too bad). We will be using this recipe a lot and it is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I was a little tenetive to make this recipe for a party because of the odd ingredients. In the end, the meatballs turned out great and everyone at the party loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Everyone at my luau LOVED these! They went quick. I used frozen meatballs and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I too thought that with this unusual mix of ingredients this recipe had to be good to take to a potluck at work and I was not disappointed--they were wonderful! Only change I made was to use the whole jar of spaghetti sauce the first time I made them because the mixture seemed "dry" to me when I mixed it up (maybe I used too many meatballs). Made the recipe again the following week and used the whole jar of the next larger size of spaghetti sauce and loved this consistency even better! A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This recipe is amazing! My entire family loved it.. I was also a little leary of the combination, but turned out perfection! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I too, was a little put off by the different mixture of ingredients, but I decided to try it, and I'm glad I did! This is wonderful, and Joy is right, addicting! I also added kilebasa sausage to the recipe. It was enough for me and hubby to have leftovers. I ate it all through the next day as I couldn't stay out of it and was really mad when hubby stole the last of it to take to work! This has become a favorite for us! YUM! Thanks Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Huge hit with hubby and teenagers. I hesitated to tell them the ingredients but my family doesnt freak out over stuff like that and they were all amazed how good they turned out. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
I had to try based on the rave reviews and unique ingredients. They were a hit at the party I threw. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States