Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2001
awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
I was not to sure about trying this recipe since I hate sauerkraut but I thought I would give it a try. We LOVED it. I took it to a potluck and I brought none home (too bad). We will be using this recipe a lot and it is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
This was such a bizarre combo of ingredients that I figured it HAD to be good - and it sure was!! The flavor of the sauce is sort of like pickled red cabbage. I used homemade turkey meatballs. This was really delicious. My husband did not like it though (hence the 4 stars instead of 5), he thought it was too sweet (but he's a very picky eater!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
I was a little tenetive to make this recipe for a party because of the odd ingredients. In the end, the meatballs turned out great and everyone at the party loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
Everyone at my luau LOVED these! They went quick. I used frozen meatballs and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I too thought that with this unusual mix of ingredients this recipe had to be good to take to a potluck at work and I was not disappointed--they were wonderful! Only change I made was to use the whole jar of spaghetti sauce the first time I made them because the mixture seemed "dry" to me when I mixed it up (maybe I used too many meatballs). Made the recipe again the following week and used the whole jar of the next larger size of spaghetti sauce and loved this consistency even better! A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This recipe is amazing! My entire family loved it.. I was also a little leary of the combination, but turned out perfection! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
5 friends and myself were testing recipes for sweet and sour meatballs. This one came in second..but it was close. They came out on the sweet side. We all agreed that the sauce would be fantastic on spareribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Wow- okay, I'm the child of a chef, have been to the very finest restaurants and am very cautious about making a new recipe for guests without giving it a test drive with the family BUT... this was the hit of my party. Don't be afraid to try it especially with all the ingredients that don't seem like they would be appealing together. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
I too, was a little put off by the different mixture of ingredients, but I decided to try it, and I'm glad I did! This is wonderful, and Joy is right, addicting! I also added kilebasa sausage to the recipe. It was enough for me and hubby to have leftovers. I ate it all through the next day as I couldn't stay out of it and was really mad when hubby stole the last of it to take to work! This has become a favorite for us! YUM! Thanks Joy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States