Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Took these to a baby shower. Everyone loved them. We will be making them again. They were perfect and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is by far the best meatball recipe and it deserves 10 stars! I made this for a group of men and one guy must have ate 25 meatballs! We ended up calling him "Meatball Man". This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
yes it is true..the ingredients do not sound great together but i tried this and took it to a party. People said they did not like sauerkraut but one taste and they were hooked...no leftovers to take home. Now i am getting email requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
If you have a special sweet and sour recipe don't change. This is just okay. My family thought it was good but I was not impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I made this for a party and got rave reviews plus a empty crock pot. Everyone loved them. At first I was unsure how they would be with the ingredients but they were great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Made this for my husband's "guys night" potluck. Here are a few things I did Doubled the recipe Added hot sauce Ended up having to put the meatballs & sauce on the stovetop, due to after 4 hours the meatballs were still raw in the middle. cooked them on medium heat (brought to boil- then reduced) for 30 mins & returned to the crock-pot I didn't care for the smell these made. The men ate them up, so go figure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I liked these SO much better than the kind with chili sauce! They were a hit at a party too...very good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I served these meatballs at a recent party I attended and they were a hit! I will make these again -- especially because they were so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
We absolutely LOVED this recipe. I served the meatballs on hoagie rolls sprinkled with mozzarella cheese. It made a great meatball sub. The unusual ingredient combination made for an excellant sweet yet tangy sauce. My husband's exact quote was "You can make these anytime!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. I am asked to make it at every gathering and party we have. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States