Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Huge hit at my latest picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Just made this as a Pot Luck at our RV Park, hey RV'ers this is the easiest and the best, serve over rice and its awesome,Mary (littlebit) Snowflake AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I love sauerkraut and I love cranberry sauce, but the end result came out a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I first took these to a wedding shower at church and they disappeared. I made them again 2 weeks ago for my sister's graduation reception. Both times I was asked for the recipe. Not only are these yummy, but SO E-A-S-Y!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is THE BEST sweet and sour meatball recipe ever! I was a skeptic at first, especially while blending the ingredients, it just smelled so nasty! But in the end it is just the tastiest dish I've made so far from AllRecipes.com! I used lean ground turkey and threw a bunch of spices in to make the meatballs, added the weird mixture of canned goods and VIOLA! Perfect! Make this dish, your family will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
My boyfriend really liked these but I wasn't really a fan... Edible but I like original sweet and sour meatballs better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyE10
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for co-workers (we have a group that alternately provides a crockpot lunch on Mondays). I made my meatballs (turkey) from scratch, using a dense multi-seeded bread for breadcrumbs,egg and a handful of 'craisins'- then microwaved them in batches. The only changes I made to the recipe was to substitute Splenda Brown Sugar for the reg.brn sugar as we are all doing the 'biggest loser challenge' at work. The jar sauce I used had carmelized onions and roasted garlic in it. The comments from the 'crew' were 'Awesome!', 'to die for...', 'f--- wonderful'(from a woman who we rarely hear swear), and 'oh my God! this is great!!!'. One person came by my desk and said, "definitely 5 forks!" ... enough said? My husband even had enough left for our dinner that night. He loved it, too... need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyE10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Everyone loved these! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This recipe is AMAZING!!! Don't be afraid of the ingredients, it all turns out mouth watering. I have made this dish for MANY occassions, and each time it's a hit! We use store bought frozen Italian style meatballs when saving time - Fantastic! People always ask me for the recipe, and are so surprised with just how simple it really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Had this at a housewarming party, so I decided to make it for Christmas Eve. Everyone liked it, but I wasn't a huge fan the second time around. Just a tip a friend gave me....don't smell the ingredients as you are mixing them...lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States