Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I love sauerkraut and I love cranberry sauce, but the end result came out a little too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I first took these to a wedding shower at church and they disappeared. I made them again 2 weeks ago for my sister's graduation reception. Both times I was asked for the recipe. Not only are these yummy, but SO E-A-S-Y!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This is THE BEST sweet and sour meatball recipe ever! I was a skeptic at first, especially while blending the ingredients, it just smelled so nasty! But in the end it is just the tastiest dish I've made so far from AllRecipes.com! I used lean ground turkey and threw a bunch of spices in to make the meatballs, added the weird mixture of canned goods and VIOLA! Perfect! Make this dish, your family will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
My boyfriend really liked these but I wasn't really a fan... Edible but I like original sweet and sour meatballs better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NancyE10
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this for co-workers (we have a group that alternately provides a crockpot lunch on Mondays). I made my meatballs (turkey) from scratch, using a dense multi-seeded bread for breadcrumbs,egg and a handful of 'craisins'- then microwaved them in batches. The only changes I made to the recipe was to substitute Splenda Brown Sugar for the reg.brn sugar as we are all doing the 'biggest loser challenge' at work. The jar sauce I used had carmelized onions and roasted garlic in it. The comments from the 'crew' were 'Awesome!', 'to die for...', 'f--- wonderful'(from a woman who we rarely hear swear), and 'oh my God! this is great!!!'. One person came by my desk and said, "definitely 5 forks!" ... enough said? My husband even had enough left for our dinner that night. He loved it, too... need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyE10

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Everyone loved these! Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This recipe is AMAZING!!! Don't be afraid of the ingredients, it all turns out mouth watering. I have made this dish for MANY occassions, and each time it's a hit! We use store bought frozen Italian style meatballs when saving time - Fantastic! People always ask me for the recipe, and are so surprised with just how simple it really is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Had this at a housewarming party, so I decided to make it for Christmas Eve. Everyone liked it, but I wasn't a huge fan the second time around. Just a tip a friend gave me....don't smell the ingredients as you are mixing them...lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Took these to a baby shower. Everyone loved them. We will be making them again. They were perfect and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This is by far the best meatball recipe and it deserves 10 stars! I made this for a group of men and one guy must have ate 25 meatballs! We ended up calling him "Meatball Man". This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States