Sweet and Sour Meatballs III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
very good over mashed potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
This reminded my husband and I of a sweet/sour soup and meatball dishes served at a restaurant in the southern suburbs of Chicago called Scott's Prime Rib. This was really delicious and I will definitely be making again and for family functions too. It was so easy! I used 3 boxes of homestyle meatballs (box said 15 in each - on sale $2/box) and held to the recipe exactly. Put the frozen meatballs in the crockpot with all ingredients. I actually had them in for about 6 hours and they were absolutely delicious - didn't fall apart or burn. Made enough for dinner for couple nights for us and other half going to Mom's. 5 stars for ease of making and taste! I had on sandwiches but dh said definitely w/mashies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
made this for an office potluck lunch...people were 'stealing' them before the lunch even started...many raves from coworkers. Will definitely make again. Used cheap frozen meatballs and store brand kraut/cranberry/spaghettie sauce and it was great. Don't like sauerkraut at all - but I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This recipe sounds strange, but I was convinced by other reviewers to make it. I made this a few years ago for the Super Bowl, and it was demolished before half-time. It has become a yearly staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Yep. These were pretty tasty! Like others, I was wary of the ingredients, but the finished result was yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Metzger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
You have to try these. I took them to a gathering and people devoured them. I made them because they sounded different. I'm tired of the same cocktail meatballs with the same sauce. I followed the recipe exactly and they were a hit. My son likes this for supper. I'm making these for the Super Bowl this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
A strange sounding combo but this was a major hit and tasted great. With leeway to make your favorite meatball recipe and your own red sauce if you like, you can really customize this one. My meatballs were 1/2 pork, 1/2 beef (75/25% fat) with some panko & parm breading, browned in an iron skillet in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Wofford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
AWESOME. Enough said--a keeper for sure! MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Had to make a lot of adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
These are MMMMMMMM GOOOOD!!!! We loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States