Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
These are the best meatballs my husband and I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I like this recipe but I use it strictly for the sauce ... I make my own meatballs with seasoned breadcrumbs and oregano and also grated parmesan cheese with no salt) or in a pinch I use store bought pork or chicken meatballs ... at my grocery store they have some real nice ones that the kids like almost as much as my homemade ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I was in the mood to try something new so I made this for dinner. I was unsure about it to start but was very much wrong I love the taste nd favor my husband now begs me to make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Bauer Ludwick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Easy, tasty and fast. Best of all, my hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
With a couple changes, these were excellent!! For the sauce I used 3/4c water, 1/4c vinegar, 1/3 cup sugar and a little more soya sauce. Fast and easy! yummy this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyAngel101

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This recipe is also a off version of my moms. A sweet fav of mine. I like altering recipes to my taste and this one is great and easy to do that with. I first used more spice like other readers said(montreal steak spice,ground pepper,garlic salt) I mixed the ground beef 1/2 and 1/2 with pork. I've always found it a bit sweet with that much brown sugar so I cut it in half. I also used white vinegar, doubled or tripled the soy sauce, cut the ketchup in half(not because of the taste, but because of the color..I prefer a darker/richer sauce) I also added a touch of dark molasses(about 1 tbsp)To add to the richness of color. I doubled the recipe and by the time I was ready to eat there was only two meatballs left...Wow..an amazing recipe for sure! It's a great start to any great meal...playing with any recipe can be fun and adds a bit zest to everyday menus. Thanks for sharing it was nice to see a different version than my moms..got my creative thoughts going! Just goes to show...Moms and great mother in laws are a blessing to us when we are newbies to cooking!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but the sauce seemed too 'vinegar-y' so I ended up adding additinal ketchup and soy to the sauce before cooking. The vinegar was STILL too strong... DH couldn't even eat it. I ate it and liked it, but I tend to like vinegar-y things. I won't make again, though, as I'm the only one in the family who did eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRI_PAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These were ok. Thought they needed a little something, but I'm not sure what that something was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Love them! I can't get cider vinegar here so I used regular vin and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States