Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good; My 7 year likes these; asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I love this recipe and have been making it for years. it goes really well with mashed potatoes and peas :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Nice recipe. I used white vinegar after reading a comment that Apple Cider Vinegar was not suitable. I also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and added a 1/2 tsp of Italian Seasoning to the meat mixture before cooking the meatballs. The sauce was not too strong in vinegar flavour and not too sweet either, all good comments from DH and DS tonight. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I used prepared meatballs but made the sauce pretty much as written (cut down the amounts but kept proportions the same) and really enjoyed it! I really like vinegar-y tastes but my boyfriend does not but we were both happy so I'd say the proportion of vinegar was right on. Will try a little less sugar next time maybe with some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I thought these were really good. I baked the meatballs at 325 F convection for 15 minutes. When I made the sauce I only used 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar and 2 tsp cornstarch then brought it to a boil. I added the meatballs and then simmered for 20 minutes. Served with brown rice and green beans. Next time I might even use less cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. My second time making it, and I added coarsely chopped green and yellow bell peppers when browning the meat. I also think 1/2 an onion is plenty - be sure to chop finely or use the food processor. Yummy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Was like thick slime..my kids hated it too! Consistency of a lemon pie filling. Not appitizing over rice thats for sure. Wasted good money on organic meat! Do not waste your time and money please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I think the ingredients are to much not a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This turned out pretty good. Some of the meatballs fell apart and I only used half of the onion. I think it would be good with Broccoli and Pineapple. I added a TBS of worcestershire sauce in place of TBS soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States