Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great start to a fun meal!!! The meatballs were moist and the sauce was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe last night and my kids LOVED it. I made a couple adjustments, I uses gluten free breadcrumbs and gluten free soy sauce. I also used white vinegar just because I didn't have any cider vinegar in the house. Still was a big hit! We will be adding this to our regular rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this recipe last night for the first. Very quick and easy to make. Most of all, I got two thumbs up from my wife and my son .... this is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I loves this recipe. I did make a few minor adjustments but it has been a favourite with my family. Just for a different spin, I added rice to the meatballs, yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Pretty good, but I did make a few modifications. I used Panko bread crumbs because that's what I had, only used half an onion, added some ground ginger and garlic powder, cut the amount of vinegar to 1/4 cup, and used 3 tablespoons of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Tangy!!!!! whoa yeah too much cider for sure! and bland meatballs, but salvageable spice the balls and cut back on the cider. 1st review ever...laid off driller with too much time on my hands. take care folks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Super easy. After I brown the meatballs, I put them in the crock pot and pour the sauce over. I let them cook until we are ready to eat! 4 or more hours. We love these meatballs over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
No need to alter the recipe at all. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe has become one of our favorites. I usually double the recipe and we freeze them for several quick and easy suppers. They go great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Leduc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is the easiest and tastiest sweet and sour meatballs recipe. I have been making this for my family & parties since 2005 - and everyone requests it. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States