Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I baked my meatballs for 40 mins in the oven. While they were cooking, I made my sauce. I had checked out a few other recipes and saw one that used bottled chili sauce. I decided to add 1/2 cup of that too. It gave the sauce a nice tangy kick. I only used 3 tablespoons of regular old white vinegar because that's all I had. I think that was plenty. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and added garlic and onion salt to my meatballs. Salt and pepper didn't seem like enough. When my meatballs were done, I sprayed my crock pot with Pam for easy clean up, dumped my meatballs in and poured the sauce over top. I left them in there for about 2 hours and served them over rice. I think they came out great and will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
very easy to do and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
A little sweet, but the kids will like it. It was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
pour what 1/ cup of vinegar in measuring cup put in fridge for 2 days and the smell will go away and apple cider vinegar and cider vinegar is the same thing i have apple cider vinegar and that's what im using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was easy to make, but far too sweet. Next time I'll reduce the amount of brown sugar. In fact, I'll probably halve the sauce recipie as well as there was far too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was fabulous!!! Even my four year old liked it and ate seconds, which never happens! I did omit the onions, used 3/4 cup white vinegar and used more soy sauce, probably around 2 1/2 tablespoons. Definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made these meatballs last night and they are wonderful..The only changes I made was I used alittle less then a half a cup of dry bread crumbs and I added 1/2 cup of milk to the meat. I will make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are soooo yummy!! I made the meatballs and cooked in a skillet for a few minutes then put in crockpot with the sauce for a few hours and they are super good!! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was a great recipe! My partner and daughter absolutely LOVED it! I used regular vinegar to instead of the cider and really like the tangy flavor. Very easy to make and delicious. . . big batches = great next day lunches :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vancitygirl03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States