Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Oh my gosh, these were the best ever!! I made these last night for my new years party and they were excellent!! Thank you Kathy for sharing this recipe! I will definately try these over rice also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were fantastic! I used turkey meat and less bread crumbs to save calories and fat and they came out simply spectacular. I love the sauce and have since used it with chicken and various other meals. It was so simple to make and all of my dinner guests loved it!! I will continue to make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katemurphyumbc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a great recipe. I used ground turkey and regular vinegar. I did not have ground beef or cider vinegar on hand. Everything turn out great. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sledge, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were amazing. I brought them to 3 potlucks and got rave reviews each time. I cut the vinegar and brown sugar in half. I also added about 2 tbsp of pure Canadian Maple syrup as well as a few cloves of garlic to the sauce. Great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LJC
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is so quick and easy--I've made it several times over the last few months for everything from regular ol' dinner to potlucks and family get-togethers. Everywhere I go these meatballs are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was awesome!! My only changes were adding green pepper and frozen meatballs. I personally like the tangyness of the vinegar so i used 1/3 cup based on taste. Will definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Used frozen meatballs which I cooked in the over at 350 degrees for 30 minutes then added it to the sauce which I mixed in a pot and brought to a boil. My 28 month old loved it. Will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family loves these meatballs, even my 1 year old is crazy about them! I omit the onion and add a mix of onion powder, garlic powder and a bit of salt and pepper to the meat. I also use distilled white vinegar and about 1/3 cup of brown sugar instead of a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I made the sweet and sour sauce it was really good, i did use white vinegar instead of cider, i had enough meat balls so i sauted chicken breast with no salt seasoning litely coated the chicken with flour fully cook chicken, then add chopped green onions add sauce and let simmer, just before serving add mandirane oranges with juice and server with rice....very tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomcevoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My husband loved loved it and it was very easy for me to make. I really don't know how to cook. Easy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States