Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Love them! I can't get cider vinegar here so I used regular vin and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These were good but needed some extra seasoning for flavor. A touch of Garlic and Adobo in the sauce did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFMATHEMATIKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This wasn't terrible, but it wasn't a hit either. The vinegar overpowered the dish for us. I made it as it's written, maybe I should have used some advice of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent as written. Meatballs could be jazzed up a little if you like. I used a can of crushed pineapple in place of the water. Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This sauce was amazing! I only made the sauce part of this recipe because I wanted to use it on pre-packaged meatballs, chicken wings and ribs. It was very easy to make and was a total hit. I froze the extra for a quick dressing on a future dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photophenom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The sweet and sour sauce is fantastic and would also be great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I'm sorry to say we did not enjoy these at all. I even followed the recipe exactly. The meatballs were hard (could be my fault, although I never have a problem with meatballs), and the sauce was overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this and my family loved it! A welcome new addition to my menu planning. I did have make a few alterations due to ingredients on hand and it still turned out delicious. I used Balsamic vinager (3 TBLSP) in place of cider vinager, teriyaki sauce in place of soy sauce and added some Worcestershire sauce (3 TBLSP) to the meat mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Sweet and sour sauce was OK..had to jazz it up just a tad with a squirt of yellow mustard and about 2tbs of brown sugar. It was delish. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow! This is my new favorite recipe for when company comes over. I doubled the recipe the first time out and it is totally awesome, I wanted to eat the entire pot all by myself. The sweet and sour sauce is absolutely perfect, so simple but so delicious, and the meatballs cooked up great. I had my doubts as the meat mixture was pretty wet, but those doubts were proven unfounded as they came out wonderfully. The only change I made is that I sauteed the onions before adding them to the meat mixture as I'm not a raw onion fan. I would definitely do that again though I would dice them really finely for 1 to 1-1/2 inch meatballs. Still, the flavor is phenomenal and I am so thrilled with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeninmaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States