Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Hockey_Fan
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Pretty good, but I did make a few modifications. I used Panko bread crumbs because that's what I had, only used half an onion, added some ground ginger and garlic powder, cut the amount of vinegar to 1/4 cup, and used 3 tablespoons of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Tangy!!!!! whoa yeah too much cider for sure! and bland meatballs, but salvageable spice the balls and cut back on the cider. 1st review ever...laid off driller with too much time on my hands. take care folks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Super easy. After I brown the meatballs, I put them in the crock pot and pour the sauce over. I let them cook until we are ready to eat! 4 or more hours. We love these meatballs over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
No need to alter the recipe at all. 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This recipe has become one of our favorites. I usually double the recipe and we freeze them for several quick and easy suppers. They go great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is the easiest and tastiest sweet and sour meatballs recipe. I have been making this for my family & parties since 2005 - and everyone requests it. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Wow, how easy. I thought meatballs where all ways hard :D They tasted amazing, maybe the sauce was a little too sweet if anything. My little brother requested, no, demanded I make them again. Thanks for the recipe, I'll make sure to make it again ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I made this recipe as it's written, simply because it's easy to adjust the flavour however you wish. I did find the flavour sweeter than I like (our palates run more on the tangy side) so I added a couple of splashes of lemon. Really cut the sweet down, and really added to the flavour overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Everybody liked it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This recipe is fantastic! It turns out great every time I make it, and I have yet to meet a picky eater who doesn't love it. I do make a few changes though, first of all, I make this with ground turkey instead of ground beef. I use Italian flavored bread crumbs, they are really emphasized as a flavor with the turkey and makes the dish more flavorful. Second, I followed the suggestions of some other people, I use half the amount of vinegar (1/4 cup instead of 1/2) and substitute white vinegar for cider vinegar. Try it! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States