Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My husband loved loved it and it was very easy for me to make. I really don't know how to cook. Easy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Just found this recipe and had all the ingredients so I thought I would try it. Delicious!! We had the meatballs as our meat for dinner and also had baked potatoes and put the sauce over them. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I baked my meatballs for 40 mins in the oven. While they were cooking, I made my sauce. I had checked out a few other recipes and saw one that used bottled chili sauce. I decided to add 1/2 cup of that too. It gave the sauce a nice tangy kick. I only used 3 tablespoons of regular old white vinegar because that's all I had. I think that was plenty. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs and added garlic and onion salt to my meatballs. Salt and pepper didn't seem like enough. When my meatballs were done, I sprayed my crock pot with Pam for easy clean up, dumped my meatballs in and poured the sauce over top. I left them in there for about 2 hours and served them over rice. I think they came out great and will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
very easy to do and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
A little sweet, but the kids will like it. It was very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
pour what 1/ cup of vinegar in measuring cup put in fridge for 2 days and the smell will go away and apple cider vinegar and cider vinegar is the same thing i have apple cider vinegar and that's what im using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was easy to make, but far too sweet. Next time I'll reduce the amount of brown sugar. In fact, I'll probably halve the sauce recipie as well as there was far too much for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This was fabulous!!! Even my four year old liked it and ate seconds, which never happens! I did omit the onions, used 3/4 cup white vinegar and used more soy sauce, probably around 2 1/2 tablespoons. Definitely making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made these meatballs last night and they are wonderful..The only changes I made was I used alittle less then a half a cup of dry bread crumbs and I added 1/2 cup of milk to the meat. I will make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
These are soooo yummy!! I made the meatballs and cooked in a skillet for a few minutes then put in crockpot with the sauce for a few hours and they are super good!! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States