Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Sweet and sour sauce was OK..had to jazz it up just a tad with a squirt of yellow mustard and about 2tbs of brown sugar. It was delish. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow! This is my new favorite recipe for when company comes over. I doubled the recipe the first time out and it is totally awesome, I wanted to eat the entire pot all by myself. The sweet and sour sauce is absolutely perfect, so simple but so delicious, and the meatballs cooked up great. I had my doubts as the meat mixture was pretty wet, but those doubts were proven unfounded as they came out wonderfully. The only change I made is that I sauteed the onions before adding them to the meat mixture as I'm not a raw onion fan. I would definitely do that again though I would dice them really finely for 1 to 1-1/2 inch meatballs. Still, the flavor is phenomenal and I am so thrilled with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeninmaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I'm impressed....I usually don't care for meals with rice because they are so bland but this recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent! My whole family loved it. The second time I made this recipe it came out much better, changing to 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Oh my gosh, these were the best ever!! I made these last night for my new years party and they were excellent!! Thank you Kathy for sharing this recipe! I will definately try these over rice also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were fantastic! I used turkey meat and less bread crumbs to save calories and fat and they came out simply spectacular. I love the sauce and have since used it with chicken and various other meals. It was so simple to make and all of my dinner guests loved it!! I will continue to make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katemurphyumbc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pikesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is a great recipe. I used ground turkey and regular vinegar. I did not have ground beef or cider vinegar on hand. Everything turn out great. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sledge, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were amazing. I brought them to 3 potlucks and got rave reviews each time. I cut the vinegar and brown sugar in half. I also added about 2 tbsp of pure Canadian Maple syrup as well as a few cloves of garlic to the sauce. Great recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LJC
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This recipe is so quick and easy--I've made it several times over the last few months for everything from regular ol' dinner to potlucks and family get-togethers. Everywhere I go these meatballs are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was awesome!! My only changes were adding green pepper and frozen meatballs. I personally like the tangyness of the vinegar so i used 1/3 cup based on taste. Will definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lybra975

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States