Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Was like thick slime..my kids hated it too! Consistency of a lemon pie filling. Not appitizing over rice thats for sure. Wasted good money on organic meat! Do not waste your time and money please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I think the ingredients are to much not a fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This turned out pretty good. Some of the meatballs fell apart and I only used half of the onion. I think it would be good with Broccoli and Pineapple. I added a TBS of worcestershire sauce in place of TBS soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great meatball recipe - best I've tried and I'm going to play around with it. The sauce was a bit sweet and tart my first time making this, but my husband LOVED it. I'm going to try some of the suggestions from the reviews about the sauce, but I'm sticking with this meatball recipe and may just try with barbeque or other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
YUMMMMMMM!! I made the sauce from this recipe and it was a HUGE hit!! My meatball recipe was different and about twice the quantity but it was because of the sauce I am sure that we almost ran out of meatballs at dinner! Hurray for a new recipe to add to our family favourites - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The sauce makes this recipe ..... the meatballs are dull. Next time I will add some herbs to the meatball recipe. I am disappointed with the high calorie content but sometimes we just have to SPLURGE!! I used ground turkey and Gluten Free bread crumbs. I buy a lot of ground turkey when it goes on sale ..... it's great to have a REAL NICE 'change of pace' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was ok for me. I made as directed but found the ketchup a little too overpowering in the sauce. However, I liked the meat balls. I made with some white rice and steamed veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I just made this sauce as I already had pre-thawed my frozen meatballs. I followed some of the advice of others. I used 4 TBS of Basalmic Vinegar, used 1/2 cup packed brown sugar and added some pineapple tidbits. We needed something to take to my 8 y.o. granddaughter's Christmas party. My granddaughter loved them and said she was going to tell everyone that her "mommaw is an awesome cook and she made them." They were a hit and all that was left was the empty pan. i will definitely be making more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This was great! I made them small for a holiday party and the guests loved them. The meatballs were great plain and the sauce made it even better. I read the other reviews and also made some adjustments...1st I doubled the recipe, but didn't double the vinegar, didn't quite double the seasoned bread crumbs, and didn't double the minced onion. I used apple cider vinegar which is all I could find. I also baked the meatballs. When I made the sauce, I added it all to a large pan on the stove and transferred to a crockpot for serving. I will make them again for sure :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Fantastic recipe! After reading some of the reviews with opinions on vinegar & how sweet it was, I cut back the amount of sugar to two tbsp and used white vinegar. It was fabulous! This really is a 5-star recipe- it's fast, easy, and had rave reviews from my husband and 4yo daughter. I think at one point they were described as "nuggets of deliciousness"... yes, it was that good. Cathy, props to you MIL for this recipe! For a little added heat, my husband and I added a little sriracha sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States