Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
These didn't taste bad but I was definitely a disappointed. The meatballs themselves are a little bland and the sauce didn't really come out thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
AWESOME! Made a couple changes. I had no eggs so I used 1 cup water in a double batch and garlic powder to taste and with the sauce I used worchestershire in place of soy sauce plus I found it didn't need cornstarch to thinken up. Wow! It was totally tastie!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MirandaPanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
I thought the cider vinegar was too strong. My husband wouldn't touch just from the smell. It tasted okay. This is not something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great great great. Loved it! Served it with brown rice and a stir fry of julienned peppers, zucchini and carrots. The sauce went great with the rice and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZA COOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I just made this. It is really good. Next time though I will leave out the breadcrumbs and the egg. Just a little less vinegar and they will be perfect! I did add some minced garlic to the meatballs. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGrandDuchess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I really like your sweet sour meatballs. It really was a mouth watering dish for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Ok it is a good basic recipe but it needs a bit of veggies in it . So I added some green pepper chunks, some carrot strips and 1 small onion.Let it simmer in the sauce with the store bought italian meatballs for an hour and voila. That gave it some extra flavour and added veggies to your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I made these meatballs last night for a party and they were a hit!! I made some mods though, added some grated nutmeg and fish sauce to the meatballs as well as some hot pepper, which I think helps balance the sweetness of the sauce. I also added some fish sauce to the sauce. Great recipe and real bonus to my cocktail party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
AMAZING!! I followed the recipe exactly, except for the vinegar. I used white vinegar and only 2 tablespoons. I will be making this again real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
these were great! i used 3 T rice vinegar, 1 c white sugar and no cornstrarch. the meatballs were delish, but the sauce was a little sweet. i would make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States