Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These were a BIG hit at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Big hit with my family!!! Especially the kids who kept trying to get more meatballs and sauce. Made a double portion of the sauce and froze for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Family taste test - red sauce (grape & chili sauce) vs. your white sauce. Hands down, your white sauce WINS!! Leave the heavy red sauce to the cocktail weiners
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! Even my 2 & 4 year olds liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Super easy and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I made half the recipe and the only change that I made was I used diced onions instead of the dried ones everything else was as stated. They were good but next time I will cut the sugar down. Thanks for recipe Pam Somers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Little too sweet for me, but my kids loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is my go-to sweet n sour meatball recipe! I follow the recipe almost exactly, except I scale the recipe to 6 servings to use 1 lb ground beef. Fills a 9x13 pan and is perfect for dinner for a family of 5! The only change I make to this recipe is that I use a bit of finely chopped fresh yellow onion in place of onion flakes. Don't worry, the sauce will sound and smell nasty at first but as it bakes with the meatballs the flavor really mellows out into a delicious sauce. I make these with the nutmeg, but I've left it out before and it turned out perfectly fine. Honestly, i cant taste a difference... But i use it anyways! : )These meatballs passed a 6 and a 9 year old, so it has to be good!! ;-) Serve over cooked brown rice for a delicious and hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were delicious! Here are the changes I made: 1 onion instead of onion flakes, no nutmeg or mustard, homemade breadcrumbs, and for the sauce I put everything in together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this tonight. Used a little less sugar as other reviewers suggested, only had vinegar, used Kellogg's boxed corn flake crumbs in place of bread crumbs(son's wheat allergy), and omitted the eggs(kids allergic to them). Turned out great! Was sooo tasty!!!! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States