Sweet and Sour Meatballs II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Very good, everyone loved it. I used two pounds of lean ground turkey and one pound extra lean ground beef. Next time I make this I'll cut down on the sugar. It was kind of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mosinee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Loved these meatballs. Followed the recipe exactly. The sauce is very tasty. I've been trying different sweet and sour meatball recipes for the last year or so trying to duplicate the flavor of the sauce I had at a banquet. Think this is the one! Don't be alarmed by the overwhelming vinegar smell/taste at first. After you combine the sauce with the meatballs and allow it to bake and reduce it takes on a whole new (delicious!) flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
A FAVORITE AT FAMILY GATHERINGS. I HAVE MADE THESE FOR TWO SHOWERS AND THEY ARE A HIT. NO MORE RED SAUCE ON THE GRANDKIDS CHOTHES!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
This recipe was wonderfull for dinner. I reduced the size: 120 meatballs for dinner was way to much, but 60 was perfect!! Thanks for the great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I love this recipe! I made a few changes though. I used rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar. Rice vinegar has a mellow flavor. In addition, I used half sweet Italian sausage and half hamburger. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeaderByNature
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Wow, this were awesome! I used crushed crackers instead of bread crumbs, just because I didn't have any, and I used only 1 Tbsp of white vinegar like other people recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
Super simple to make. And they taste great. I halved the recipe and got about 50-60 meatballs. All but 6 were left after my family of four got their hands on them. They went better than the main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schreiber, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I used 2 pounds of gound elk and 1 pound of lean ground beef. My family is picky and they ate them with out complaint. I will definately make them again. I also used Splenda Brown Sugar because my husband is diabetic and it brings down the carbohydrate count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
these are the best meatballs ever im sure!!! goes realy well with rice,potatoes or even pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA M1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupids, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This is delish! One of my husband's favorites and a hit at parties and the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States