Sweet and Sour Meatballs I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I made this for my daughters party and has been requested for another of her parties. we used frozen meatballs which safes a lot of time and is very tasty. It is also great with broad noodles and a salad ( my husband likes to have). It was a hit with the grandkids also and they want it eveytime we visit. thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Always a crowd pleaser! I use frozen meatballs. The longer the sauce cooks down & meatballs glaze - the better they taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Years ago, my mom made this recipe. Our family absolutely LOVE them. Unfortunately,I had lost her recipe, so I went on line to hunt for it. Here it was!!!! I would HIGHLY recommend these. I am using Ground Turkey instead of Beef (healthier). But otherwise everything is the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
We liked this very much. I made as directed but used frozen meatballs because I had a bag of them in the freezer. I baked them first and heated the sauce in a pan. They only needed about 2 hours in the crock-pot. Served with buttered egg noodles. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I used half jar grape jelly and half apricot preserves (since grape jelly was too sweet) and it was amazing! I also precooked and browned the meatballs first in the oven, then placed them in the crockpot with the jellies and chili sauce. I think this helps the meatballs from crumbling in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I use hot pepper jam instead of grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have been making this recipe for over 30 years, I add a tsp of mustard powder for an extra kick. I have taken it for pot lucks, served it at special dinners and it never fails, its always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These are so good!!! I make my own meatball recipe but, love the chili sauce and grape jelly. I do bake my meatballs first which I think is important. Throw them in the crock pot and they are a party favorite every time. I am always asked to bring them to get togethers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Followed recipe exactly. Turns out delicious everytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Pretty good at pot lucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myoung21

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States